Tata Mutual Funds
Wed. Dec 1st, 2021
Spread the love

Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Singh Thakur has announced that the Indian Film Personality of the Year Award for 2021 will be given to Smt. Hema Malini and Mr. Prasoon Joshi.

Announcing the awards, Thakur said, “I am delighted to announce the names of Mrs. Hema Malini, Actress, Member of Parliament from Mathura, UP and Mr. Prasoon Joshi, Lyricist and Chairperson, CBFC as the 2021 Indian Film Personality of the Year. Is happening. His contribution to the field of Indian cinema spans decades and his work has captivated audiences from generation to generation. They are the epitome of Indian cinema that is admired and respected all over the world. He will be honored at the 52nd International Film Festival. India in Goa. ”

Born on October 16, 1948 in Ammankudi, Tamil Nadu, Mrs. Hema Malini is an Indian actress, writer, director, producer, dancer and politician. She made her acting debut in the 1963 Tamil film Idhusthiyam and later entered Hindi cinema as a lead actress. The merchant of dreams In 1968. Since then, he has acted in over 150 films Sholay, Sita and Gita, Seta Pe Satta and Baghban Among many others.

Prasoon Joshi is a poet, writer, lyricist, screenwriter and communications expert and marketer. At the age of 17, he published his first book of prose and poetry. Currently, McCain is the Chairman Asia and CEO of World Group India. Joshi entered Indian cinema in 2001 as a lyricist with Prince Santoshi’s film. Shame on you And since then he has been a part of many successful Bollywood films. And today he is widely recognized in the country for keeping alive the great tradition of classic poetry and literature in the public consciousness. Through his writing in films like Taare Zameen Par, Rang De Basanti, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Neerja and Manikarnika, Delhi 6 And many more, he has revived the belief that people can give a constructive direction to society through highly qualified work in the popular genre.

International Film Festival of India director Chaitanya Prasad has announced that the inaugural function will be hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar and actor Manish Pal. It will feature Bollywood stars Salman Khan and Ranveer Singh as well as actress Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Shujit Sirkar, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia Deshmukh, Shardha Kapoor and many more.

Filmmakers Martin Scorsese and Istewan Sajabo will be honored with the first Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award. The festival will honor Kannada actor Puneet Rajkumar, Dilip Kumar, filmmaker Sumitra Bhave, Buddhadev Dasgupta, Kannada actor Sanchari Vijay and Surekha Sikri.

Also read: Dharmendra writes sweet note to Salman Khan; Says the latter is the most beautiful actor

Bollywood News – Live Updates

Catch us for the latest Bollywood News, New Bollywood Movies Updates, Box Office Collection, New movies released , Bollywood News Hindi, Entertainment News, Bollywood Live News Today , Upcoming movies 2021 And just stay updated with the latest Hindi movies on Bollywood Hungama.


Leave a Reply